Derbyshire Community Bank is the trading name for Erewash Credit Union. There are around 400 Credit Unions (CU’s) in Britain which together provide responsible savings and loans to over 1 million people and look after over £1 billion in assets. In 2014 CU’s celebrated 50 years in the UK, yet despite this we are a relative unknown. Credit unions are not-for-profit, financial co-operatives, owned and controlled by their members. As a financial cooperative we offer a full range of banking services, including transactional and savings accounts, as well as loans that carry a rate of interest that is highly competitive with other institutions.  We offer online banking, where Members are able to manage their money online, check balances, pay bills and apply for loans.  Once you join and remain in credit by at least £1 you are a voting member and have a vote on how it is run at the AGM, and can serve on the Board.